Ladies Bracelet
Wentworth Park
Avg race time30.24
Avg 1st section5.51
The Ladies Bracelet was first run in 1971, inaugurated by the GBOTA at Harold Park to compete with the National Coursing Association’s National Futurity, which was successfully run at Wentworth Park each year.

The inaugural winner of the Ladies Bracelet was brilliant sprinter Shapely Escort who won the feature on her way to being crowned NSW Greyhound of the Year.

Joining Shapely Escort as winners of the Ladies Bracelet then NSW GOTY are Mandarin Girl (1976), Winifred Bale (1983), Camden’s Ghost (1986), and Jessica Casey (1991).

The only greyhound to win the Bracelet twice is the brilliant Gold Spring in 1979 and 1980.

Wentworth Park has hosted the event since 1988 following the closure of Harold Park in 1987, and has since seen some smart bitches win the feature, no more dynamic than Oriana in 1997 when she won by a staggering 16 lengths.

The brilliant Cindeen Shelby won in 2010, Miss Splendamiro upstaged Golden Easter Egg champion Up Hill Jill in 2018, while 2019 Easter Egg winner Zipping Bailey completed the double winning the Ladies Bracelet, five years after her mother Zipping Willow had also won the feature.