Bathurst Gold Cup
Avg race time30.29
Avg 1st section4.32
The Bathurst Gold Cup is one of the prized events in the Central West with locals and interlopers all trying to take home spoils.

Back in 2011, Neil Staines won the event with $41 outside of the field Retro Zarr, Jack Smith won in 2012 with Irinka Luca, with the Marty Hallinan-prepared Zipping Tess won the Gold Cup in 2014.

Aqua Cheetah was having just his fourth start when he won the 2016 Bathurst Gold Cup, while the flying Miss Splendamiro took out the 2018 Cup.

In 2020, local trainer Dennis Barnes collected his “home” Cup when Nangar Diva scored.